The Enneagram is a tool for personal growth and transformation. Based on an ancient symbol and the theory of the existence of nine basic personality types, the Enneagram serves as a map for the internal wiring of each person. What sets the Enneagram apart from other personality typing systems is its emphasis on the motivations and “why” behind what we do, as opposed to just behavioral descriptions. 

The goal of this tool is not to be defined by our personality type, but instead find freedom from our default behavioral, emotional, and cognitive patterns that limit us in our day to day life. As we shed light on these internal patterns, we discover possibility for true change and growth.

We also increase our capacity to understand and communicate better with the people around us. While we all understand that everyone is not exactly like us, it can be hard to live out of this reality. The Enneagram brings this truth into focus in a tangible way as you get a glimpse into 9 different ways people see the world. This increased understanding helps us better interact and work with others. 


Here’s a brief look at each of the nine types:


Type 1 - The Reformers/Perfectionists

The Principled and Conscientious Type


Type 4 - The Individualists/Romantics

The Authentic and Pensive Type


Type 7 - The Enthusiasts/Epicures

The Optimistic and Big Idea Type


Type 2 - The Helpers/Givers

The Caring and Relational Type


Type 5 - The Investigators/Observers

The Observing and Curious Type


Type 8 - The Challengers/Protectors

The Powerful and Assertive Type


Type 3 - The Achievers/Performers

The Successful and Goal-Oriented Type


Type 6 - The Loyalists/Loyal Skeptics

The Inquisitive and Dedicated Type


Type 9 - The Peacemakers/Mediators

The Agreeable and Peaceful Type

For a more in depth description of each of the nine types sign up below for our Free Enneagram Types Overview PDF and receive updates of upcoming Enneagram Chattanooga Events.